Nanny and grandda are looking after me: who would you choose for me?

Why on earth does any social worker even think about questioning grandparents looking after their grandchildren?

Why do they think they have the right to interfere? Because they’re just doing their job or because they can make money from adoption targets?

Well, here’s a video that spells it out: Who would you choose for me?

Kerry McCarthy MP is also putting in a 10-minute rule bill to make it easier for “kinship carers” to get parental responsibilities.

But maybe we could also appeal to Common Sense!?

About Sabine Kurjo McNeill

I'm a mathematician, software designer, system analyst, event organiser, independent web publisher and online promoter of positivity.
This entry was posted in Family Courts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nanny and grandda are looking after me: who would you choose for me?

  1. Gary Murray says:

    Can you update us on this as nothing on the internet-has the warrent against Vicky been withdrawn , what has happened re Lis Watson and the court

    • Vicky’s warrant was withdrawn after she promised not to violate the ‘reporting restriction order’.

      Liz couldn’t attend court for medical reasons and asked for an adjournment.

      Don’t know whether the hearing took place anyhow.

      • there has never been a validly issued ‘reporting restriction order’ – nor one that has been validly notified, executed nor served.

        We’ve moved on considerably since Vicky was coerced into ‘separating off’ from me as her main helper to access Justice on her case – and she realised the stitch up that was taking place.

        Mr Justice Baker agreed in open court and in front of about 20 or more witnesses on 9 May 2011 that Vicky COULD work with me for the hearing that has been adjourned to a date, as yet, unknown.

        Mr Justice Wall is reported to have been irked that the matter was put before him, which he made known and repeatedly asked “why is this before me?” The other side’s legal team are reported to have sought to apply pressure for an ‘order’ but this was declined.

        Steps have been taken to deal with the vexatious committal proceedings and the illfounded NMO (Non-Molestation Order) against Vicky in the Magistrates court – all being used to distract from the appalling fact that the main suspect has never been properly investigated nor even charged, let alone tried!

        We are attempting to remedy that now, and are using best efforts to lay the facts before the court so that Justice may be finally served.

  2. Anonymous says:

    There is no warrant but I am still regarded as being a criminal as I am still on bail. Ironic when I hate crime, have never knowingly committed crime and have worked hard all of my life, (seemingly to keep criminals in their government jobs!). I asked Judge Bennet to strike the case out but he moved it onto a Jury trial in the Crown Court (in August) (more expense to the taxpayer) even though I pointed out new evidence that my daughter was abused and is probably still being, which he ignored (a criminal offence under the Childrens Act) and that the orders are not valid as due court procedure was not followed as I was never served with anything as I should have been in law!!. I shall be putting in a complaint about Judge Bennet in due course. The country seem to be waking up and I am asking for the people to support the hearing in the High Court on 25th July. Let’s show the child snatchers exactly what we think of them!! If you cannot get there in person then send a fax/email.
    Thank you for your kind thoughts
    Vicky Haigh

  3. Vicky Haigh says:

    There is no warrant but I am still regarded as being a criminal as I am still on bail. Ironic when I hate crime, have never knowingly committed crime and have worked hard all of my life, (seemingly to keep criminals in their government jobs!). I asked Judge Bennet to strike the case out but he moved it onto a Jury trial in the Crown Court (in August) (more expense to the taxpayer) even though I pointed out new evidence that my daughter was abused and is probably still being, which he ignored (a criminal offence under the Childrens Act) and that the orders are not valid as due court procedure was not followed as I was never served with anything as I should have been in law!!. I shall be putting in a complaint about Judge Bennet in due course. The country seem to be waking up and I am asking for the people to support the hearing in the High Court on 25th July. Let’s show the child snatchers exactly what we think of them!! If you cannot get there in person then send a fax/email.
    Thank you for your kind thoughts
    Vicky Haigh

Leave a Reply

